Home Law The Ages You Have to be to Get a Marijuana Card in Different States

The Ages You Have to be to Get a Marijuana Card in Different States

The Ages You Have to be to Get a Marijuana Card in Different States
282
8

How Old Do You Have to Be to Get a Weed Card?

Currently, 29 states and the District of Columbia allow adults who are 18 years old to posses cannabis for medical purposes, but the rules regarding how to get a “weed card” for minors vary slightly from state to state. Here we list state-specific guidelines on how old you have to be to get a medical marijuana or “weed card” as a caregiver for a minor.

Alaska
Residents 21 years of age can get a “weed card” for qualifying minors under their care.

Arizona
Residents 18 years of age can get a medical marijuana card for an underage patient in their care.

Arkansas
Residents who are 21 years old can get a “weed card” as a caregiver to minors they have legal guardianship over.

California
Residents who are 18 years old can get a medical cannabis card for minors under their care.

Colorado
Residents 18 years of age can get a medical “weed card” for up to five minors as their legal caregiver.

Connecticut
Residents who are 18 years old can get a medical marijuana recommendation for a qualifying minor.

Delaware
Residents 18 years of age can get a “weed card” for a minor in their care.

District of Colombia
Residents 18 years of age can register as a medical cannabis caregiver of a minor.

Florida
Residents who are18 years old can apply for a medical marijuana recommendation for a minor in their care.

Hawaii
Residents who are 18 years of age can act as a caregiver to one medical marijuana patient.

Illinois
Residents who are at least 21 years of age can be a caregiver to one qualifying minor.

Maine
Medical cannabis caregivers must be at least 21 years old.

Maryland
Residents at least 21 years of age can apply for a “weed card” for a minor in their care.

Massachusetts
Residents must be 21 years old to act as a caregiver to a minor with a medical marijuana card.

Michigan
Medical marijuana caregivers to minors with a “weed card” must be at least 21 years of age.

Minnesota
Residents 18 years of age may act as a medical marijuana caregiver to a minor in their care.

Montana
Legal guardians at least 18 years old can get a “weed card” for a minor.

Nevada
Residents who are at least 18 years old may be a caregiver for one underage medical marijuana patient.

New Hampshire
Residents 21 years old can act as a medical cannabis caregiver for up to five minors.

New Jersey
Caregivers of under-age patients with a medical marijuana card must be at least 18 years old.

New Mexico
Residents 18 years of age may act as a caregiver to a qualifying minor in their care.

New York
Residents at least 21 years old can act as medical cannabis caregivers to up to five underage patients.

North Dakota
Residents 21 years of age can be caregivers to minors (anyone under the age of 19) with a medical “weed” card.

Ohio
Caregivers of underage medical marijuana patients must be at least 21 years old.OregonResidents 18 years of age can get a “weed card” for a qualified minor in their care.

Pennsylvania
Residents 18 years of age can be a caregiver to a minor using medical cannabis.

Rhode Island
Residents who are 21 years old can act as a medical cannabis caregiver to up to five patients.

Vermont
Residents 18 years old can be caregivers to one underage medical cannabis patient at a time.

Washington
Residents 21 years of can register as caregivers to one minor who has a medical “weed” card.

West Virginia
Residents 18 years of age can get a “weed card” as a care giver to qualified minors.

(282)

Comments Bellow

Comment(8)

LEAVE YOUR COMMENT